House Teams

There are four house teams within Matakohe School- Whero, Kowhai, Kikorangi and Kakariki. Each house is composed of students from Year 1 to Year 8. Students have multiple opportunities to learn collaboratively in these groups throughout their time at our school, helping to develop and grow tuakana/teina relationships. Senior students have the opportunity to apply to become house leaders, giving them the chance to strengthen their leadership skills.

2019 house leaders are (Kikorangi), (Kakariki), (Kowhai), and (Whero).